2012 Report


Grant Kennedy, originally from Kelso , made the trip down from Glasgow to claim victory in the 800 metre Open holding off backmarker Colin Welsh , Kelso with Ben Smith , E.A.C. in third and Keith Redpath , Wishaw in fourth. Winning time was 1min 51.25sec.

After a successful season competing over 800 metres, Iain Little , Langholm moved up to 1600 metre and was a convincing winner in 4min 11.50sec hauling in long time leader Alastair Laurie , Selkirk with backmarker Darrell Hastie , Kelso and Dean Whiteford , Innerleithen taking the minor places.

Jamie Kinghorn , Gala Harriers took the honours in the Youth 800 metre in 2min 06.50sec. Niamh Shaw , Moorfoot came in second , Scratchman Nathan Cox , Gala Harriers fought his way to third. Euan Graham , Tweedbank , Cameron Burnett , Gala Harriers , and Michael Smith , Leithenburn took the minor places.

Running from the Scratch mark Hugh Robinson , T.L.J.T. broke the tape in a close finish to the 90 metre Junior from Rory Williams , Chirnside and Ronan McKean , T.L.J.T.      Winning time was 11.69sec.

Bethany Wardhaugh , Gala Harriers was in excellent form in the 90 metre Youth snatching victory in the last metres from Grant Goodfellow , T.L.J.T. and  Corey Wilson , Hawick in 10.31sec

Derek Scott , Hawick was a clear winner of the 3200 metre in 9min 23.50sec he was followed home by John Thomson , Coaltown and Ryan Milligan , Langholm.

Rory Williams , Chirnside surged from the pack in the Junior Lap race to break through the  tape in 37.32sec.     Matt Dougall , T.L.J.T. came in second and Eilidh Murray , Hawick in third.

Weaving his way through the pack Logan Wooley , Hawick found his way to the front in the Youth Lap race winning in 33.68sec from Grant Goodfellow , T.L.J.T. and  Corey Wilson , Hawick.

Top marker Craig Bruce , Selkirk showed a clean pair of heels to the field in the Open Lap race taking victory in 29.69sec from Lee Goodfellow , T.L.J.T. and  Cameron Grieve , Jed AC

Continuing his excellent seasons form Jason McIntosh , Kelso was a convincing winner of the 1600 metre Youth in 4min 50.44sec with Kobe Stevens , Moorfoot in second place and Scratchman Nathan Cox , Gala Harriers in third place.

Winner of the “ Eddie Young  110 Metre “ was a stylish runner down from Fife.   Ewan Dyer , Pitreavie AC  floated through the field to break the tape in 11.35sec with local athlete John Fleming in second place and Geoff Keen , Selkirk in third.

Comments are closed.